newest
older
profile
haikualu
guestbook
notes
design
dland

new outlook?

Feeling a bit blue. It comes in waves. Five seconds ago I was feeling great, but then the split second of feeling like an outcast came over me. Perhaps the fact that no one called. Perhaps I'm overreacting.

I always am. Perhaps I outcast myself by taking everything too personally? I guess I'll do some pondering.

I'm polarizing, I'm totally polarizing. Just because it didn't work out for me to hang out with you guys tonight, doesn't mean you hate me, or even weren't thinking about me for that matter. Fuck you brain, I'm not taking your bullshit anymore. Don't feed me the "you're not good enough/no one likes you" lies anymore. I won't deal with them.

I don't like feeling lonely and crappy.

Again with the Blind Melon lyrics, because they are feeling right:

I just want someone to say to me

I'll always be there when you wake

You know I'd like to keep my cheeks dry today

So stay with me and I'll have it made

I don't have to fall into depression. I can choose happiness.

And do I do. Fuck whatever this horrible feeling is telling me, I can be happy no matter what.

So there. Take that, depression.

< / >