newest
older
profile
haikualu
guestbook
notes
design
dland

you are fine

I have clean clothes and eight new cigarettes. The classic elements for the start of a good day. Today will also be good because I only have 50 minutes worth of class. And this semester I love class.

Tonight is a performance of "The Lottery" at Willows High School, featuring some fine young high school kids. I loves me high schoolers (eww, gross).

Anyways. . .

I'm on a high, on a high

There's nothing more to it

We are the sea and the sky

And the blue that runs through it, yeah

And there are some who say

There are so many things I need

So I run or I fight

And I crawl or I scream

And I bleed, I bleed, I bleed

Well, it's a lie, it's a lie

Don't you believe it

If you're fine, then you're fine

It's all how you see it

Oh, there never will be

No conspiracy of happiness

I'm on a high, on a high

There's nothing more to it

I have the sun, it's a star

Why should I refuse it

And there are so many reasons

I could give you

Why I should be down

There's not enough money or time

And my love, you're not

Around, around, around

But it's a lie, it's a lie

Don't you believe it

If you're fine, then you're fine

It's all how you see it

Oh, there never will be

No conspiracy of happiness

You're alive, you're alive

How else could you hear me?

You are fine, you are fine

There's nothing worth fearing

'Cause there never will be

No conspiracy of happiness

I'm on a high, on a high

We are the sea and the sky

I'm on a high, on a high

I'm on a high

oh and Katie you are fabulous, reading your letter to Dev made me want to rescind my vote :)

< / >